Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee provides scientific guidance for the activities of SITS.

If your center, as member of SITS, conducts a study based on SITS data, you can submit your project proposal to the Scientific Committee for advice and consultation.

Below is a list of members of the SITS Scientific Committee.

For questions and inquiries related to the Scientific Committee, please contact SITS here.

Assoc. Prof. Niaz Ahmed

Assoc. Prof. Niaz Ahmed

SITS Chairman

Associate Professor of Neurology,
Neurologist at Karolinska University Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden

Prof. Nils Wahlgren

Prof. Nils Wahlgren

SITS Senior Advisor

Professor Emeritus of Neurology,
Department of Neurology Karolinska University Hospital Stockholm, Sweden

Gary Ford

Prof. Gary Ford

Director NIHR Stroke Research Network

University of Newcastle, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Adam Kobayashi

Prof. Adam Kobayashi

Head of Interventional Stroke & Cerebrovascular Disease Center

Medical University of Warsaw, Poland

Georgios Tsivgoulis

Prof. Georgios Tsivgoulis

Professor of Neurology

Second Department of Neurology University of Athens, Athens, Greece

Kennedy Lees

Prof. Kennedy Lees

Clinical stroke researcher

University of Glasgow, School of Medicine, Glasgow, Scotland

Peter Ringleb

Prof. Peter Ringleb

Professor of Neurology

Department of Neurology, Heidelberg University Hospital, Heidelberg, Germany

Christine Roffe

Prof. Christine Roffe

Professor of Neurology

Stroke Research in Stoke Institute for Applied Clinical Studies, Guy Hilton Research Centre, Stoke, Great Britain

Danilo Toni

Prof. Danilo Toni

Professor of Neurology

Director Emergency Department Stroke Unit Hospital Policlinico Umberto I Dept. of Neurology and Psychiatry, Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Jose Ferro

Prof. José M Ferro

Professor of Neurology

Professor at Faculdade de Medicina, Universidade de Lisboa, Director at Department of Neurosciences and Mental Health, Hospital de Santa Maria, Lisbon, Portugal